Our buying mission is to enrich our surrounding community by providing quality, responsibly sourced product. We stick to the USDA’s definition of “Organic Local” food, which is sourced within 200 miles. Come to us for local produce grown and goods made without synthetic fertilizers, pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, or GMO seeds. We’re proud to be one of the largest providers of local merchandise in the Nashville area.
Please note that some items vary by location, or may be seasonal and not in stock at all times. Feel free to contact us and we’ll be happy to see if an item is in stock.

For information about becoming a Turnip Truck vendor, click here.

  Below is a list of local vendors whose goods you may find in our stores at any given time.

PRODUCE

Bloomsbury Farm – organic products from Smyrna | https://www.facebook.com/Bloomsbury-farm-131606870199979/

CC Gardens – Hydroponic-grown microgreens from Nashville, TN

Delvin Farms – organic produce from College Grove, TN | http://www.delvinfarms.com/

Green Door Gourmet –  Farm that uses natural, sustainable growing methods | http://www.greendoorgourmet.com/

Greener Roots Farm – Nashville’s first commercial scale, vertical, hydroponic farm | http://www.greenerroots.com/

 

MEAT & DAIRY

Broadbent’s – pork from Kuttawa, KY | http://www.broadbenthams.com/

Early’s Honey Stand – sausage from Spring Hill, TN – John Dyke’s favorite! | http://www.earlysgifts.com/meats

Fatback Pig Project – all-natural sausages from Eva, AL | http://www.fatbackpig.com

G&G Family Dairy – milk from Orlinda, TN | www.facebook.com/Groves-Family-Dairy-Tennessee-Real-Milk-584003658277258/

Hatcher Family Dairy – low-pasteurized milk from College Grove, TN | http://www.hatcherfamilydairy.com/

J’s Meats and More – all-natural pork sausages from Adams, TN | http://jsmeatsandmore.wixsite.com/jenkinsmandm

JD Country Milk – glass-bottled milk from Kentucky | http://www.jdcountrymilk.com/

Kentucky Farm Fresh – eggs from a Mennonite farm in Kentucky

Marksbury Farm – regional meat from Lancaster, KY produced with a commitment to sustainable, humane, and natural production methods. | http://marksburyfarm.com/

Noble Springs Dairy – goat milk from Franklin, TN |  http://www.noble-springs.com/

Southern Natural Farms – grass-fed beef and pasture-raised pork from Knoxville, TN | http://www.southernnaturalfarms.com/

Willow Farm Eggs – eggs from Summertown, TN | http://www. harvest.org/willow-egg-farm-M24575

 

CHEESE

Bonnie Blue Farm –  artisan goat’s milk cheese from Waynesboro, TN | http://www.bonniebluefarm.com/

Noble Springs Dairy –  artisan goat’s milk cheese from Franklin, TN |  http://www.noble-springs.com/

Kenny’s Farmhouse Cheese –  farmhouse cow’s milk cheese from Barren County, KY | http://www.kennysfarmhousecheese.com/

Prof. Bailey’s Pimento Cheese – pimento cheese, biscuits, and grougeres from Nashville, TN | https://www.professorbaileys.com/

 

COFFEE

Barista Parlor-Nashville Roasted Coffeehttps://baristaparlor.com/

Bongo Java Roasting – Nashville-roasted coffee |  http://www.bongojava.com/

Crema – Nashville-roasted gourmet coffee | http://www.crema-coffee.com/location-hours

Drew’s Brews – Nashville-roasted coffee from Nashville | http://www.drewsbrewscoffee.com/

Frothy Monkey – Coffee locally roasted in Nashville | https://frothymonkey.com/

Icebox Coffee – cold brew coffee from Alabama | http://www.iceboxcoffee.com/

Revalator Coffee – gourmet coffee from Georgia | www.revelatorcoffee.com

Switter’s Iced Coffee – Nashville’s only microbrewed, iced coffee | www.switterscoffee.com

 

BREAD

Great Harvest Bread – freshly baked bread from Nashville |  http://greatharvestnashville.com/

 

SPECIALTY

Alfresco Pasta – Hand-crafted artisan pasta & sauces |

The BE Hive – Seitan made in Nashville | http://www.bethehive.com

Blackstone – beer from Nashville | http://blackstonebrewery.com/

Booch Kombucha | http://mybooch.com/

Bourbon Barrel Foods – barrel aged sauces, bitters & cherries | www.bourbonbarrelfoods.com

Cafe Coco – Nashville-made pasta sauces | http://www.italianmarket.biz/

Caffe Nonna – pasta sauce from Nashville | http://caffenonna.com/

Cobbler Creations – blueberry, peach, & blackberry cobblers from Nashville | https://www.facebook.com/Cobbler-Creations-315065562033312/

Colts Bolts Chocolates – chocolate confections made in Nashville | http://www.thewildmuffin.com//

Cottons Cafe – All natural dog treats from Oxford, MS. www.cottonscafe.com

Doug Jeffords Spices – gourmet spice blends and rubs from Nashville | http://www.dougjeffords.com

Ebars – whole food bars that are organic, gluten free, and kosher. Made in Franklin, TN | http://www.ebars.com/

Eli Mason – cocktail mixers | www.elimason.com

Farmsoy Company – organic Tofu from Summertown, TN | http://farmsoy.com/

Geadello’s Pizza – frozen pizza from Nashville | https://www.facebook.com/Geadellos-Pizza-128897720487525/

Grab The Gold Bars – nutritional snack bar from Franklin, TN | http://grabthegold.com/

Harvest Roots Ferments– handmade kvass, kimchi & krauts from Mentone, Alabama | www.harvestrootsferments.com

Hummus Chick – Nashville-made hummus | www.ilovehummuschick.com

Living Raw Chocolate – raw chocolate truffles from Nashville | http://livingrawtreats.com/

The Nashville Jam Company – gourmet jam and jelly produced in Nashville | http://thenashvillejamsco.com/

O’Brother’s Maple Syrup – maple products and candies make in Russellville, KY

Olive & Sinclair – artisan chocolates made in East Nashville | http://www.oliveandsinclair.com/

Ousley Ouch Salsa – salsa made in Lebanon, TN | http://www.ousleyouch.com/

Remedy Bone Broth – Nutritious bone broth made in Nashville |

Roots True Foods – pre-cut, frozen smoothie packs from Nashville | www.rootstruefoods.com

Southern City Flavors – BBQ sauces, dips & baking mixes from Franklin, TN |

Terrapin – beer from Athens, GA | http://terrapinbeer.com/

Tortilleria Santo Niño de Atocha – all-natural tortillas & corn chips made in Gallatin, TN from corn milled in Kentucky | http://www.santostortillas.com/

TruBee Honey – honey from Arrington, TN | http://www.trubeehoney.com/

Twin Forks Farm – Nashville-made granola and snacks | http://www.twinforksfarm.com/

The Wild Muffin – gluten-free certified baked goods from Nashville | http://www.thewildmuffin.com/

Williams Honey – raw honey from Frankiln, TN |  http://www.williamshoneyfarm.com/

Yazoo – Nashville-brewed beer | http://www.yazoobrew.com

 

HEALTH & BEAUTY

Alchemy of Sol – soaps from Smyrna | http://alchemyofsol.com/

Carol’s Vibration – Natural Skin and Body Care handmade in Nashville | http://carols-skincare.com/

Harris’ Homestead Bee Products – from Kentucky

Little Seed Farm – Soap and Skincare Handmade in Tennessee  | http://littleseedfarm.com/

Natural Path / Silver Wings – colloidal silver from Nashville | https://www.facebook.com/Natural-Path-Silver-Wings-175802229137104/

Neta’s Natural – Natural Organic Hair and Skincare made in Tennessee | http://www.netasnatural.com/

Organic Coffee Enema | https://www.facebook.com/Organiccoffeeenemacom-Coffee-Enemas-212407958911102/

Thistle Farms – body care from Nashville | http://thistlefarms.org/

TruBee Honey – chap stick & beeswax rub from Nashville | http://www.trubeehoney.com/

Stomping Ground Herbals –  Herbal Skin and Bodycare handmade in Nashville | https://stompinggroundherbals.com/

 

THE TURNIP TRUCK KITCHEN PROUDLY SERVES PRODUCT FROM THE FOLLOWING LOCAL VENDORS:

BeHive Seitan, Farmsoy Tofu, Nashville Jam Company, and Willow Farms Eggs